برنامج المنح الدراسيّة 2019-2020 “توماس جيفرسون”

تدعو حكومة الولايات المتّحدة الأمريكيّة الشّبان الرّياديّين من جميع أنحاء تونس للتّرشّح لبرنامج المنح الدراسيّة “توماس جيفرسون”، للدّراسة بجامعات وكلّيات بالولايات المتّحدة الأمريكيّة والذي يضمّ برنامج المنحة الدّراسيّة الجامعيّة تونس(UGRAD)   وبرنامج منحة الكلّيات المجتمع (TCCSP).

يساعد برنامج المنح الدراسيّة “توماس جيفرسون” على بناء قدرات الشباّن الرّياديّين من مختلف الفئات الاجتماعية من جميع أنحاء تونس لمساعدتهم على المساهمة في تّنميتها، كما تعتبر فرصة هامّة لدعم التّعاون والتفاهم بين الشّعب التّونسي والشّعب الأمريكي.

منذ بداية برنامج المنح الدّراسيّة توماس جيفرسون 2013، تحصّل أكثر من 500 طالبا في المرحلة الجامعيّة من جميع ولايات تونس على فرصة للدراسة في 105 كلّية وجامعة في 40 ولاية أمريكيّة إضافة إلى مقاطعة كولومبيا. خلال البرنامج ,يعزّز الطّلبة مهاراتهم الأكاديميّة واللغوية (الإنجليزية) ، و قدراتهم القياديّة، ويواصلون تطوير خبراتهم المهنيّة. ويكون الخرّيجيون عند عودتهم إلى بلدهم مستعدّين للانخراط في مجتمعاتهم ومجالاتهم المهنيّة. أسفرت أحد الدّراسات الاستقصائيّة الأخيرة أن أكثر من 80% من طلبة توماس جيفرسون الذّين أتمّوا دراستهم يعملون الآن.

يوفّر برنامج المنحة الدّراسيّة الجامعيّة تونس(UGRAD)  فرصة للطّلبة الجامعيّين غير المتخرّجين والمسجّلين في الجامعات التّونسية لحضور سنة دراسيّة دون الحصول على شهادة ختم الدروس من الجامعات والكلّيات الأميركيّة المعتمدة. يتلقى المشاركون دروسا في مجال اختصاصهم إضافة إلى الدّراسات الأمريكيّة. يوفّر البرنامج مجموعة واسعة من التخصّصات الأكاديميّة. يكتسب المشاركون خبرات عمليّة من خلال المشاركة في الأعمال التطوعية في المجتمع المدني وتدريبات مهنيّة.

يوفر برنامج منحة الكليات المجتمع (TCCSP) فرصا لطلبة  ISET، ISSAT، وIHET  المسجلين و الغير متخرجين لحضور سنة دراسية دون الحصول على شهادة ختم الدروس في كلّيات المجتمع الأميركيّة المعتمدة في مجالات مختلفة. الاختصاصات المتاحة للسنة الدراسية 2019-2020 هي: الهندسة التّطبيقيّة، و إدارة الأعمال والإدارة، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، والسياحة وإدارة الضيافة. يشارك المترشّحون في برامج تعليميّة تطوعيّة وتدريبات لاكتساب الخبرة العمليّة والمهنيّة.

باب الترشح للسنة الدّراسيّة 2019-2020 مفتوح ،يمكن الحصول على استمارة التّرشح و مزيد من المعلومات على موقع http://www.irex.org/project/tunisia-ugrad  IREX   وhttp://www.irex.org/project/tccsp . يتم اختيار المشاركين بناء على منافسة متكافئة الفرص ومفتوحة للجميع. برامج المنحة الدّراسية “توماس جيفرسون” لا تقصي المشاركين على أساس العرق أواللّون أوالدّين أوالجنس أوالعمر أو البلد أو الإعاقة أو أيّ خصائص أخرى يحميها قانون الولايات المتّحدة الأمريكيّة.

هذه البرامج مموّلة من قبل وزارة الخارجيّة الأمريكيّة وتشرف على تنفيذها IREX . اخر أجل للتّسجيل يوم 26 نوفمبر 2018.

Thomas Jefferson Scholarship Program 2019-2020

The Government of the United States of America invites youth leaders from across Tunisia to apply now for the Thomas Jefferson Scholarship Program, which includes the Tunisia Undergraduate Scholarship Program (Tunisia UGRAD) and the Tunisia Community College Scholarship Program (TCCSP).

The Thomas Jefferson Scholarship Program builds the capacity of youth leaders from diverse populations across Tunisia to help them contribute to Tunisia’s development. These programs provide greater opportunities for increased cooperation and understanding between the Tunisian and American people.

Since the inaugural year of the Thomas Jefferson Scholarship Program in 2013, more than 500 undergraduate students from all 24 governorates of Tunisia have had the opportunity to study at 105 colleges and universities in 40 U.S. states and the District of Columbia. Through integrated programming, students enhance their academic and English skills, strengthen their leadership capacity, and further develop their professional expertise. Alumni return home poised to contribute to their communities, their professional fields, and their country. In a recent survey, more than 80% of Thomas Jefferson Scholar.

The Tunisia Undergraduate Scholarship Program provides opportunities for undergraduate students from Tunisia who are enrolled in Tunisian universities to attend one year of non-degree study at accredited U.S. universities and colleges. Participants take courses in their field of study as well as in American studies. A broad range of academic disciplines are eligible. In addition to coursework, participants gain practical experience through community service projects and professional internships.

The Tunisia Community College Scholarship Program provides opportunities for ISET, ISSAT, and IHET students from Tunisia to pursue professional certificates in select technical fields of study at U.S. community colleges. Eligible fields of study for the 2019-2020 academic year are applied engineering, business administration and management, information technology, and tourism and hospitality management. Participants engage in service learning and internships to gain practical, professional experience.

Applications are now available for the 2019-2020 academic year. Applications and more information can be found at https://www.irex.org/project/tunisia-ugrad and ttps://www.irex.org/project/tccsp. Participants will be selected through an open, merit-based competition. The Thomas Jefferson Scholarship Program does not discriminate against applicants on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, age, national origin, disability, or any other protected characteristic as established by U.S. law. Application deadline is November 26, 2018.